The BayernCloud is a reference architecture for a digital platform ecosystem, designed to meet the special requirements of Bavarian SMEs. This reference architecture comprises technical aspects for the development of a digital platform ecosystem as well as the documentation of possible business and governance models. On the basis of the BayernCloud reference architecture, a platform can be created that is operated, expanded and maintained by a company to be defined after the end of the research period.

A reference architecture will be developed as part of the project. In addition, as part of the project, an operator model is to be proposed which can enable the operation of a digital platform ecosystem developed on the basis of this reference architecture. It is planned to carry out an implementation on the basis of the reference architecture in Bavarian tourism. A first prototype in tourism is planned for 2020.

Due to the current reluctance on the part of current solution providers of industry-specific cloud technologies, a digital ecosystem platform is needed that will enable small and medium-sized enterprises in Bavaria to access such services. The core is a reference architecture for a software-based cloud platform, via which actors can exchange services, information, resources and other artifacts in a uniform manner. Using the BayernCloud reference architecture, such a digital platform ecosystem can be built.

Who is involved?
The project is funded by the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology (StMWi) within the framework of the R&D programme “Information and Communication Technology” of the Free State of Bavaria. The following project partners are participating in the project.

Foundational Project:
fortiss GmbH
Fraunhofer AISEC

Tourism Subproject:
University of Kempten
Hubermedia GmbH
Outdooractive GmbH & Co. KG
Allgäu Gmbh – Society for Location and Tourism
fortiss GmbH
Bayern Tourismus Marketing GmbH (associated partner)

Die BayernCloud stellt eine Referenzarchitektur für ein digitales Plattform Ökosystem, ausgerichtet auf die besonderen Anforderungen des bayerischen Mittelstands, dar. Diese Referenzarchitektur umfasst sowohl technische Aspekte zum Aufbau eines digitalen Plattform Ökosystems, als auch die Dokumentation möglicher Geschäfts- und Governancemodelle. Auf Basis der BayernCloud Referenzarchitektur kann eine Plattform entstehen, die auch nach Ablauf des Forschungszeitraums durch eine zu definierende Gesellschaft fortgeführt, ausgebaut und betrieben werden soll.

Im Rahmen des Projekts wird eine Referenzarchitektur entwickelt. Darüber hinaus soll als Teil des Projekts ein Betreibermodell vorgeschlagen werden, welches den Betrieb eines anhand dieser Referenzarchitektur entwickelten digitalen Plattform Ökosystems ermöglichen kann. Es ist geplant, eine Implementierung anhand der Referenzarchitektur im bayerischen Tourismus vorzunehmen. Ein erster Prototyp im Tourismus ist 2020 geplant.  

Aufgrund der bisherigen Zurückhaltung von Seiten aktueller Lösungsanbieter branchenspezifischer Cloud-Technologien wird ein digitales Plattform Ökosystem benötigt, das kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen in Bayern den Zugang zu derartigen Diensten ermöglicht. Kern ist eine Referenzarchitektur für eine softwarebasierte Cloud-Plattform, über die Akteure Dienste, Informationen, Ressourcen und sonstige Artefakte in einheitlicher Art und Weise austauschen können. Anhand der BayernCloud Referenzarchitektur kann ein solches digitales Plattform Ökosystem aufgebaut werden. 

Gefördert wird das Projekt durch das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Energie und Technologie (StMWi) im Rahmen des FuE Programm “Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik” des Freistaates Bayern. Folgende Projektpartner beteiligen sich an dem Projekt. 

Grundlagenteil: 

  • fortiss GmbH
  • Fraunhofer AISEC
 
Anwedungsteil:
  • Hochschule Kempten
  • Hubermedia GmbH 
  • Outdooractive GmbH & Co.KG
  • Allgäu Gmbh – Gesellschaft für Standort und Tourismus
  • fortiss GmbH
  • Bayern Tourismus Marketing GmbH (assoziierter Partner)