Bavaria’s Digital Ecosystem

The BayernCloud is a research project serving the purpose of exploring how digital platform ecosystems need to be designed in order to connect small and medium-sized enterprises digitally and thereby leverage possible synergies.

Within the scope of this project, a reference architecture will be developed which can be utilized to implement a digital platform ecosystem. The Bavarian tourism industry serves as a pilot domain.

Project Overview

The foundational project develops a reference architecture for a digital platform ecosystem. Recommendations for a technical architecture will be developed, legal questions will be addressed and both a business and a governance model will be developed, which forms the basis for the profitable operation of digital platform ecosystems.

Click here to learn more about the foundational project

The application part examines the first instantiation of the BayernCloud within the domain of Bavarian tourism. The pilot region is the Allgäu. The project partners are promoting the interlinking of Bavarian tourism by the means of an industry-specific instantiation, thereby enabling an optimal offer for tourism professionals and tourists.


Click here to learn more about the tourism subproject

Project Partners

"We want to use the chances of digitisation specifically for the tourism sector by developing a BayernCloud for digital tourism services [...]. We are setting up a Bavarian centre for tourism, strengthening the main tourism service providers through the provisioning of improved funding opportunities and by purposefully investing into touristic flagship projects".
Franz Josef Pschierer
State Minister at the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Energy and Technology (retired)
"BayernCloud's innovative strength will be demonstrated in the future by a broad spectrum of innovative services and new research and application scenarios based on tourism data, resulting in [...] decisive added value."


csm_matthias_pfaff_3fac0b383f
Dr. Matthias Pfaff
Head of Department Business Model & Service Engineering of fortiss GmbH

Participate

Looking for a service?

What should your personal service look like?
Let us know!

Software Developer? Hacker?

Do you have exciting use cases or innovative ideas for the BayernCloud? Join the team!

Bayerns digitales Ökosystem

 Die BayernCloud ist ein Forschungsvorhaben mit dem Ziel, zu ergründen wie digitale Plattform Ökosysteme gestaltet werden müssen, um kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen digital anzubinden und dabei mögliche Synergien zu heben.

Im Rahmen dieses Projekts entsteht eine Referenzarchitektur, anhand derer die Implementierung eines digitalen Plattform Ökosystems erfolgen kann. Als Pilotdomäne dient die bayerische Tourismusindustrie. 

Das Projekt

Das Grundlagenprojekt entwickelt eine Referenzarchitektur für ein digitales Plattform-Ökosystem. Es werden Empfehlungen für eine technische Architektur entwickelt sowie rechtliche Fragestellungen gelöst und ein Geschäfts- und ein Governancemodell erstellt, die die Grundlage für den wirtschaftlichen Betrieb digitaler Plattform Ökosysteme bilden.

Hier können Sie mehr über das Grundlagenprojekt erfahren.

Der Anwendungsteil befasst sich mit der erstmaligen Instanziierung der BayernCloud im bayerischen Tourismus. Pilotregion ist das Allgäu. Die Verbundpartner treiben die Vernetzung im bayerischen Tourismus durch eine branchenspezifische Instanziierung weiter voran und ermöglichen ein optimales Angebot für Touristiker und Touristen.


Hier können Sie mehr über das Teilprojekt Tourismus erfahren.

Projektbeteiligte

"Wir wollen damit die Chancen der Digitalisierung speziell für den Tourismus nutzen, indem wir eine BayernCloud für digitale Tourismusdienste entwickeln [...]. Wir richten ein bayerisches Zentrum für Tourismus ein, stärken die Hauptleistungsträger des Tourismus durch verbesserte Fördermöglichkeiten und investieren gezielt in touristische Leuchttürme."
Franz Josef Pschierer
Staatsminister im Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Energie und Technologie a. D.
"Die Innovationskraft der BayernCloud wird sich in der Zukunft durch ein breites Spektrum innovativer Dienste und neuer Forschungs- und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten auf Grundlage touristischer Daten zeigen und zu entscheidenden Mehrwerten [...] führen."


csm_matthias_pfaff_3fac0b383f
Dr. Matthias Pfaff
Kompetenzfeldleiter Business Model & Service Engineering der fortiss GmbH

Mitmachen

Sie wünschen sich einen Service?

Wie müsste Ihr ganz persönlicher Service aussehen?
Lassen Sie es uns wissen!

Software-Entwickler? HACKER?

Sie haben spannende Anwendungsfälle oder innovative Ideen für die BayernCloud? Werden Sie ein Teil des Teams!